Chen Chinese
Chinese Lantern 4 Tones

Words in Mandarin that have the same pinyin symbols but they may have different meanings depending on how the tone is said. There are mainly four tonal categories in pinyin which are high, high rising, low falling and high falling tone. The tones are represented in pinyin by marks above the words.

4 tones

Chinese Learning Corner

4 Tones

You may navigate the top banner or to the left of this menu window.

Drop a note to us
you may send your mail to